Government List
City Council

Roseville voters elect a City Council comprised of a Mayor and six Council members.  The Mayor is elected for a four year term.  Three Council members are elected every four years for staggered terms.

City Council is the law-making and policy-forming branch of City Government.  The Council meets twice a month, on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 7:00 pm, in Council Chambers, located at 29777 Gratiot.  Special Meetings are posted no later than 18 hours before a meeting.  Agendas for all Council meetings are available in the City Clerk’s Office, Manager’s Office or click here.

The City of Roseville operates under a City Council/Manager form of government, where the Manager is appointed to direct daily operations of the City, and reports to Mayor and Council.






Copyright 2012 by City of Roseville Michigan    |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use